Dream Impossible–Conquered!

Color My Palate

Eight days before November 1st, I made a commitment to attempt NaBloPoMo.  I was scared, anxious, excited.  I wondered if anyone would actually care and read this blog.  I wondered if I was a writer at all.  Thirty days later, I have proof that I am a writer.  When I was in graduate school, one of my instructors wrote a book in which he said, “Everyone who writes is in the process of becoming a writer.”  It was the most freeing words I’d heard, ever.  Before that period, I had an extremely low self-esteem about my abilities as a writer.  Thanks to this challenge, my self-esteem as a writer has grown.

What I learned and accomplished in the past 30 days is:

1.  I am a writer.

2.  Others did read it, in fact I went from a strong 25 followers to 578!

3.  I got Freshly Pressed.

View original post 260 more words

Leave a Reply

